Poll: What #ACR16 abstracts should we discuss for the next journal club?

acr16-posterHope everyone had a great time at #ACR16! (In real life or virtually on Twitter)

Greetings and Happy Holidays #RheumJC friends!

For our next session of #RheumJC, we’ll be discussing some of our favorite abstracts from #ACR16. Since we were only able to narrow our list down to 9 abstracts among our team, we’re polling you to decide which abstracts we’ll be discussing for the next journal club.

Also, in hopes of increasing everyone’s ability to participate, we’re also polling on what day of the week and times that work best for you. Over the next year of #RheumJC, we’ll likely plan on mixing up the day of the week and time so that over time everyone has an opportunity to participate.

If you would like to see the full abstract, please check acrabstracts.org (unfortunately, our polling plugin doesn’t allow links).

What #ACR16 abstracts should #RheumJC discuss for the next journal club? (Choose up to 4)

  • 911 - Efficacy and Safety of Tocilizumab in Patients with Giant Cell Arteritis: Primary and Secondary Outcomes from a Phase 3, Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Trial. (48%, 14 Votes)
  • 1955 - Rituximab Versus Azathioprine to Maintain Remission of ANCA-Associated Vasculitides (MAINRITSAN): Follow-up at 60 Months (41%, 12 Votes)
  • 3028 - A Single Infusion of Rituximab Delays the Onset of Arthritis in Subjects at High Risk of Developing RA. (38%, 11 Votes)
  • 1725 - Combination Therapy of Apremilast and Biologic Agent As a Safe Option of Psoriatic Arthritis and Psoriasis (34%, 10 Votes)
  • 3225 - Dual Cytokine Inhibition with ABT-122, a Tnf– and IL-17–Targeted Dual Variable Domain Immunoglobulin (DVD-Ig™): Results from a 24-Week Open-Label Extension Study in Patients with RA (31%, 9 Votes)
  • 3169 - Diagnostic Value of Ultrasound for the Diagnosis of Gout in a Prospective Cross-Sectional Study (24%, 7 Votes)
  • 1957 - No Increased Risk of Chronic Kidney Disease with Allopurinol Use (21%, 6 Votes)
  • 86 - Optimizing the Efficiency of Patient Data Capture Using Smartphone Technology: Evaluation of the Correlation Between Promis Instruments for PRO Data Capture (14%, 4 Votes)
  • 2987 - Comparison of Certolizumab Pegol Versus Adalimumab: 2 Year Efficacy and Safety Results from a Superiority, Investigator-Blind, Head-to-Head Study (10%, 3 Votes)

Total Voters: 29

Loading ... Loading ...

What day of the week should we hold #RheumJC? (choose all days that would work for you)

  • Wednesday (47%, 9 Votes)
  • Thursday (47%, 9 Votes)
  • Tuesday (37%, 7 Votes)
  • Sunday (32%, 6 Votes)
  • Friday (32%, 6 Votes)
  • Monday (26%, 5 Votes)
  • Saturday (26%, 5 Votes)

Total Voters: 19

Loading ... Loading ...

What time of day would best allow you to participate in #RheumJC? (choose all times that would work for you)

  • 8p-10p Eastern / 1a-3a GMT (47%, 8 Votes)
  • 2p-4p Eastern / 7p-9p GMT (41%, 7 Votes)
  • 4p-6p Eastern / 9p-11p GMT (35%, 6 Votes)
  • 6p-8p Eastern / 11p-1a GMT (29%, 5 Votes)
  • 12p-2p Eastern / 5p-7p GMT (18%, 3 Votes)
  • 8-10am Eastern / 1p-3p GMT (12%, 2 Votes)
  • 10am-12p Eastern / 3p-5p GMT (12%, 2 Votes)
  • 10p-12a Eastern / 3a-5a GMT (6%, 1 Votes)
  • 2a-4a Eastern / 7a-9a GMT (6%, 1 Votes)
  • 4a-6a Eastern / 9a-11a GMT (6%, 1 Votes)
  • 6a-8a Eastern / 11a-1p GMT (6%, 1 Votes)
  • 12a-2a Eastern / 5a-7a GMT (0%, 0 Votes)

Total Voters: 17

Loading ... Loading ...

If you need to convert the listed time to your time zone, please use thetimezoneconverter.com.